Pensioners

Payment dates

View the payment dates below or download them as a pdf here.

British Steel Pension Scheme

Pensions are usually paid on the last working day of each month.

Tuesday 30 April 2019 Thursday 31 October 2019
Friday 31 May 2019 Friday 29 November 2019
Friday 28 June 2019 Monday 23 December 2019
Wednesday 31 July 2019 Friday 31 January 2020
Friday 30 August 2019 Friday 28 February 2020
Monday 30 September 2019 Tuesday 31 March 2020

Former Corus Engineering Steels Pension Scheme

Pensions are usually paid on the 6th of each month.

Friday 5 April 2019 Friday 4 October 2019
Friday 3 May 2019 Wednesday 6 November 2019
Thursday 6 June 2019 Friday 6 December 2019
Friday 5 July 2019 Monday 6 January 2020
Tuesday 6 August 2019 Thursday 6 February 2020
Friday 6 September 2019 Friday 6 March 2020

Payments to building society accounts and bank accounts outside the UK can take longer to arrive.